Last Day of Summer

by ameliamerwin

What do I do on my last day of summer, with Stephen away and nothing really to do?

Well first, I went to the Pasadena City College Flea Market, where I had an AMAZING haul. Like, seriously, just a TON of reasonably priced things that I had been looking for and that I will treasure. What I was supposed to be spending money on was mercury glass votives for the wedding (the one thing I know for sure I want), but is it my fault that there were none to be found? I had to spend my money on something.

I also decided to bake cookies, which always makes me feel productive. Speaking of feeling productive, I guess it took until I had 14 hours left of summer before I really felt the urge to wedding plan. So other things I can cross off my to-do list for tonight: Buying decorations (which is a feat considering that I don’t really know what I want. More on that later, I’m sure). And I reached out to four day-of coordinators to get quotes for the wedding. Feeling good!

