New School Year (and New School!)

by ameliamerwin

So it’s been an eventful few weeks…the main event being that I start a new job (on Monday!) teaching 7th grade in BURBANK. This is a pretty big deal considering I have only ever known one teaching home up until this point. I’ve been putting together my classroom over the last few days. What a luxury it is to have 1) Almost unlimited time to get started on this endeavor and 2) Miles and miles of wall space and built-in storage. It’s a work in progress, but here are some things I worked on today:


The “an historian” irks Stephen, to which I reply that I refuse to say “Thinking like uhhhh historian”. Also, this school is filled to the brim with helpful people and helpful resources:


(History stuff, up for grabs in the media room. Don’t mind if I do!)

