Foodie Week

by ameliamerwin

It’s 5:44PM and I’m still in my pajamas because I have a ridiculous sore throat, so in addition to starting Orange is the New Black (the new Netflix original series), I’ve had lots of time to reflect on the food I’ve eaten this week.

IMG_0480

Lavender macaron from Sweet Salt in Studio City with Sarah and Andrea. If the macarons from Hugo & Victor are an A+, I’d give this one a strong A-. It had real lavender on it! Also, the BLT with goat cheese and figs was pretty special too.

IMG_0481

Homemade biscuits and gravy with my dad the next morning at 7:30AM. So happy to be able to add this to my repetoire.

IMG_0483

Homemade pizza courtesy of Stephen the next night. That pizza stone was the best birthday present I have ever bought, considering now I get homemade pizza at home and at Stephen’s. This here is a pineapple-basil-bacon pizza, which I admit I was a bit hesitant about at first, but it quickly won me over. He even tried to add some extra crust because he knows that’s what I like.

IMG_0486

Pie at Republic of Pie last night in Studio City with my friend Ryan and Stephen. I was in heaven. Ryan and I split these slices of Marion Berry pie and Pecan pie, as well as this homemade oreo, and Stephen ordered a homemade peanut butter cup. I haven’t stopped thinking about pie all day.

And tonight, I am genuinely excited to be eating nothing but broccoli, though I know my dad will try to guilt me into eating the steak he’s making. First World Problems.